Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Black Keys announce new album.

How many good songs does Dan Auerbach have in him? Hopefully at least 15 more. Dude released two albums in 2009 — the indie-rock-hip/hop-collective debut by Blakroc and his solo debut. Drummer Patrick Carney released the debut by his side project, Drummer, in '09 too, but the duo is back together and announced its next release, named "Brothers," out May 18. This was a surprise to me, and I'm guessing for everyone else who follows the band closely. Pitchfork is reporting that they are producing all but one track themselves, which will be produced by Danger Mouse. Danger Mouse produced the group's last outing, the considerably slicker "Attack and Release." Here's hoping this is a return to the rougher sounds of "Rubber Factory," "Thickfreakness," and "The Big Come Up."

01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin' for You
05 She's Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I'm Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days

..... and an old clip to hold you over ...

No comments: